Are doubtful food items permissible to eat?
Submitted by on Mon, 22/10/2018 - 14:38
Dear Brother / Sister,
What is essential in things is being halal; haram becomes certain with definite evidences. If the evidence is not definite, it cannot be said it is definitely haram. It is not definitely known whether this additive is haram.
A person is regarded as innocent unless he is proved guilty. That is it is essential for a product to be halal. Therefore, a product is regarded as clean unless it is proved to be harmful and haram (forbidden).
Accordingly, it is permissible to use a product unless it is proved to be haram and especially if it is written on the package that it does not contain lard.
Questions on Islam